According to Marca, Real Madrid captain Sergio Ramos said during the 2-1 win over Elche that a penalty should have been awarded in the Madrid club’s favor.
Ramos was brought down in the Elche penalty box in the 55th minute. The penalty was not awarded by referee Jorge Figueroa Vazquez.
“It’s a f***ing penalty!” exclaims the player. Look, I didn’t even touch it. Look at it, it’s an obvious penalty,” Ramos said during the game, his words being captured by the Cope microphones.
“By some miracle, he didn’t break my bone. Please take a look at it. It’s a punishment.”