Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Football News

An equal framework for deciding ‘THE WORLD’S BEST MAN PLAYMAKER OF THE DECADE 2011-2020’ has been designed by the IFFHS.

The IFFHS took into account the TOP 20 of the annual rankings for each group concerned and assigned points for each venue. So the first one got 20 points, the second one 19 points, the third one 18 points… And 1 point for the 20th position. If the annual ranking contains less than 20, the unoccupied places will not be given a point.

A World Ranking for the 2011-2020 period is given by adding the points from the individual years.

Lionel Messi, 2015, 2017, 2017, and 2019 annual award recipient, also second in 2011, 2014, 2018, and 2020, inevitably won ‘THE WORLD’S BEST MAN PLAYMAKER OF THE DECADE 2011-2020 ranking!’

His supremacy has been sovereign over the last 10 years, winning 4 Ballon d’Or between 2011 and 2020, 6 La Liga titles, 5 Copa del Rey, 4 Supercopa de Espana, 2 UEFA Champions Leagues, 2 UEFA Super Cups, 2 FIFA Barcelona World Cups!

His teammate Andres Iniesta (winner of two annual awards in 2012 and 2013) was second in the list, ahead of Luka Modric of Croatia and Real Madrid (winner in 2018), Kevin De Bruyne (winner in 2020) and Toni Kroos (winner in 2020) (winner in 2014).

Written By

A part-time content writer. Here to learn & explore the content world. Sucker of Coffee & Cupcakes. Die-Heart Fan of Creativity.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Match Updates

Real Madrid advanced to the Champions League quarterfinals by crushing Atalanta 3-1 (1-0) in a replay on Tuesday at the Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium...

Football News

In Arsenal’s Saturday afternoon defeat at Brighton, Matteo Guendouzi has avoided a FA ban for an altercation with Neal Maupay. Guendouzi and Maupay niggled...

Football News

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford opened the curtain on his “tough time” with Jose, maintaining that his attitude had been improved by the now-Tottenham...

Football News

Former learner Milan manager Roberto Mancini argued that Zlatan Ibrahimovic must be treated as highly regarded as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Messi and...