Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup | Hosts, Chief Operating Officers & Venues

Football News


The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be the ninth edition of FIFA’s quadrennial world championship for women’s national football teams.

The competition will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand between 10 July and 20 August 2023, according to the FIFA Women’s International Match Calendar. In 2023, the Women’s World Cup will be extended from 24 to 32 teams.

The United States enters the field as the defending champion, after having dominated the last two tournaments in 2015 and 2019.

COO for FIFA WWC 2023

COO for FIFA WWC 2023

Jane Fernandez has been named COO for Australia, and Jane Patterson has been named COO for New Zealand. Because of their original selection last year to head the FIFA Women’s World Cup office in their respective host countries.

The recently named COOs will handle the technical aspects of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023. In Australia and New Zealand as part of their new responsibilities.

For the first time in FIFA history, the FIFA Women’s World Cup will be co-hosted by two confederations in 2023. 

Furthermore, the number of teams competing will rise from 24 at the competition’s eighth edition in France in 2019 to 32 in 2023.

Hosts of FIFA WWC 2023

Hosts of FIFA WWC 2023

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be contested in Australia and New Zealand, according to a vote taken by the FIFA Council at its videoconference meeting. FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced the outcome of the host of FIFA WWC 2023. The Colombian Football Association earned 13 votes in the first referendum. 

Australia and New Zealand Football received 22 of the 35 votes cast by FIFA Council representatives. In a joint bid made by the Football Federation.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Also Read: Andrea Pirlo Future At The Club Depends On Juventus Clash Against Napoli


The rights to host FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 were awarded to Australia and New Zealand. Hence world’s biggest women’s sporting event will be held in New South Wales.


Fifa WWC 2023 Venue

2. New Zealand

Fifa WWC 2023 Venue


Written By

A part-time content writer. Here to learn & explore the content world. Sucker of Coffee & Cupcakes. Die-Heart Fan of Creativity.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Match Updates

Real Madrid advanced to the Champions League quarterfinals by crushing Atalanta 3-1 (1-0) in a replay on Tuesday at the Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium...

Football News

In Arsenal’s Saturday afternoon defeat at Brighton, Matteo Guendouzi has avoided a FA ban for an altercation with Neal Maupay. Guendouzi and Maupay niggled...

Football News

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford opened the curtain on his “tough time” with Jose, maintaining that his attitude had been improved by the now-Tottenham...

Football News

Former learner Milan manager Roberto Mancini argued that Zlatan Ibrahimovic must be treated as highly regarded as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Messi and...